隐私

(2017 年 7 月版)

如果您选择访问任何 MyScript 网站(以下称“网站”),并且使用 MyScript 软件产品及服务(以下简称“MyScript 产品”),即表示您同意遵守您(以下称“您”或“您的”)与 MyScript(以下称“MyScript”、“我们”或“我们的”)之间的此隐私政策的所有条款与条件。MyScript 努力持续开发创新服务以更好地服务于采用我们技术的用户。我们认识到隐私是非常重要的问题,因此我们本着保护您隐私的精神来设计和运行我们的服务。本隐私政策概述了您在使用 MyScript 服务或访问网站时我们所收集个人信息的类型,以及我们采取的一些保护措施。以下原则适用于我们需要的个人信息和您提供用于表明您自己身份的信息。这些信息包括您的姓名、实际地址或电子邮件地址,在本文通篇称为“个人识别信息”。

我们如何收集您的个人识别信息?

  • MyScript 会收集有限的个人识别信息,您的浏览器在每次您访问网站时提供这些信息。这类日志信息包括您的互联网协议地址、浏览器类型和语言、查询的日期和时间,以及一个或多个可唯一标识您浏览器的 cookie。我们将个人识别信息用于经营、开发与改善我们的服务。
  • 我们的一些服务需要您注册帐户才能访问。要创建帐户,MyScript 会要求您提供个人识别信息(通常是您的姓名、电子邮件地址和帐户密码),这些信息用于提供服务。
  • 当我们需要您的个人识别信息时,如果不同于我们在下文中所述的使用方式,我们将通知您我们所收集信息的类型以及我们如何使用这些信息。我们希望这会帮助您就与我们分享您的个人识别信息做出明智的决定。
  • MyScript 可能使用分析工具提供商来开发和分析一些 MyScript 产品的用途。分析提供商收集的数据将根据其各自的隐私原则进行使用。有关分析数据的更多信息,您可以在 cookies 页面找到。
  • • 申报号
    对这些数据的收集行为已向有关部门申报并以编号 1522148 v0 和 1581786 v0 在法国国家信息与自由委员会 (CNIL) 数据库中登记。
  • Cookie
    在您首次访问本网站之后,一个唯一标识您浏览器的 cookie 将被发送到您的计算机。“Cookie”是一个包含字符串的小文件,在您访问网站时该文件被发送到您的计算机。我们使用 cookie 来跟踪网站的用户并控制特定区域的内容。MyScript 通过将用户帐户信息存储在 cookie 中来执行此操作。大部分浏览器最初设置为接受 cookie。您可以重置浏览器以拒绝所有 cookie 或指示何时发送 cookie。然而,如果没有 cookie,一些 MyScript 功能或服务可能无法正常工作。有关 cookie 及其管理方式的更多信息,请单击此处

我们如何使用您的个人识别信息?
我们使用您的个人识别信息主要是为了给您提供服务,例如开发者帐户。

我们还可能会将您的个人识别信息用于研究及开发用途,旨在改善我们的产品。如果您选择参与调查,情况尤其可能如此。

我们可能使用一些个人识别信息(例如您的电子邮件地址)联系您,以便:

  • 向您通告开发者新闻、最新资讯、技术信息,例如最新发行版或提示与技巧,
  • 向您通告 Nebo 新闻、最新资讯、信息及改进,
  • 向您通告一般 MyScript 新闻、服务、活动或产品,但须经过您的明确同意,
  • 邀请您参加研究项目以改进我们的产品,其中可能包括调查邀请、可用性测试或其他类型的研究,
  • 在您联系我们要求提供技术支持时,为您提供技术支持,
  • 向您通告您的职位申请是否成功,或者若您通过我们的求职门户提供了您的电子邮件地址,则向您通告公司的其他职位机会。

在此连接到您的帐户并单击偏好选项卡,可以随时修改希望接收哪些信息。

我们将您的个人识别信息保存多久?
我们保存您的个人识别信息的时长,仅限于为您提供您希望获得的服务所需。

您删除了在 MyScript 设立的任何帐户后,我们都会在您删除后的 3 个月内,将您的全部个人识别信息删除掉。在此可以删除您的帐户。但是,在某些情况下,我们可能需要将有限的个人识别信息存档固定的一段时间,以遵守法律义务(尤其是会计义务)。

从您申请之日起,我们会将您通过求职门户提供的全部个人识别信息保存 6 个月。如果您希望我们将这些信息保存更久,请发送邮件至job@myscript.com告知我们。

我们将您的个人识别信息分享给谁?
未经您的同意,MyScript 不会将您的个人识别信息出租或出售给其他公司和个人。MyScript 可以在任何以下有限的情况下共享此类信息:

  • 经过您的同意。
  • 仅供受信任第三方代表我们处理个人识别信息,例如第三方服务提供商 (MailChimp)、我们的计费服务提供商(Chargify)、我们的支付网关 (PayPal) 或者我们的外部服务器提供商 (Amazon Web Services)。您的个人识别信息在处理期间及之后应受到要求这些方仅根据 MyScript 的指示处理信息并遵守本隐私原则和适合保密和安全措施的协议的约束。如果我们将您的个人识别信息转移给任何其他第三方,我们会向您告知其身份。
  • MyScript 认为法律要求或有充分的理由相信对个人识别信息的访问、保留或公开是保护 MyScript、其用户或公众的权利、财产或安全所合理需要的。
  • 如果您有帐户,我们可能与我们的所有服务共享通过您帐户提交的个人识别信息,以为您提供无缝体验并改善服务质量。除非属于本隐私政策中描述的有限情况或获得您的事先同意,否则我们不会将您的帐户个人识别信息披露给其他人或无关公司。
  • 我们可能在位于法国或者 MyScript 或其代理维护设施(尤其是美国)的任何其他国家/地区(包括非欧盟国家)的网站上存储和处理收集到的个人识别信息。使用我们的服务即表示您同意在这些设施(包括位于您的国家/地区以外的设施)之间传输您的个人识别信息。
  • 如果 MyScript 的所有权发生转移,例如被其他公司收购或与其他公司合并,我们在转移任何个人识别信息和使其遵守其他隐私政策之前予以通知。
  • MyScript 可能与第三方共享汇总信息。示例包括位于法国的用户数量,或有多少用户单击过网站上的特定部分。这些信息无法用来识别个人身份。

您的 Nebo 笔记本的内容
您的 Nebo 笔记本的内容会自动存储在您的设备本地。我们无法通您的设备访问您的 Nebo 笔记本。不过,MyScript 支持您使用可与 Nebo 笔记本交互的各种第三方服务和应用程序,并允许您通过它们的在线存储平台导出、保存和同步您的 Nebo 笔记本。如果您选择同步,那么 MyScript 可以通过这些第三方平台访问您的 Nebo 笔记本的内容,除非您在云设置中禁用了“共享”选项。您可以随时启用或禁用此选项。我们会自动打乱您的个人识别信息与您的 Nebo 笔记本之间的关联,因此我们将无法通过您的 Nebo 笔记本追踪至您的帐户。我们将您的 Nebo 笔记本的内容用于开发和改进我们的算法以及进行用户研究。只有来自技术团队和用户体验团队的少数几个人可能有权限访问某个笔记本,并且始终是匿名的。

安全信息
MyScript 采取适当的安全措施来防范对数据未经授权的访问,或对数据未经授权的改动、公开或损坏。MyScript 将有权访问您个人识别信息的人员局限于需要该信息来运行、开发或改善服务的员工。

儿童
本网站及任何 MyScript 产品均不旨在供不满 13 岁儿童使用。我们不会有意从年龄不满 13 岁的儿童那里收集个人识别信息,如果知晓此类情况,我们会尽快将从年龄不满 13 岁的人那里收集到的个人识别信息全部删除。使用本网站及 MyScript 产品,即表示您向我们声称您已满 13 岁并且得到了父母或监护人的许可,或者表示您已至少 18 岁。

信息更新
在任何时间,您都有权联络 privacy@myscript.com 或以下列出的地址以便存取、修改或要求删除有关于您的信息。

MyScript
3 rue de la Rainière, Parc Club du Perray,
44339, Nantes Cedex 3
FRANCE

隐私政策修订
请注意,本隐私政策可能会不时修改。我们期望这些修改是微小的,但可能发生较大的修改。如果有重大修改,我们将在此页面上公布,并将提供更显著的声明或者通过电子邮件告知您。每个版本都将在本页面的顶部注明。

Privacy

(Version July, 2017)

If you choose to visit any of the MyScript websites (the “Sites”) and by using MyScript software products and services (“MyScript Products”), you will be agreeing to abide by all of the terms and conditions of this Privacy Policy between you (“you” or “your”) and MyScript (“MyScript”, “us” or “we”). MyScript strives to continuously develop innovative services to better serve the users of our technology. We recognize that privacy is an important issue, so we design and operate our services with the protection of your privacy in mind. This Privacy Policy outlines the types of personal information we gather when you use MyScript services or otherwise visit the Site, as well as some of the steps we take to safeguard it. The following principles apply to the personal information we ask for and that you provide to identify yourself. This information includes your name, your physical address or your email address, and is further through this document referred to as “personal identifying information”.

How do we collect your personal identifying information?

  • MyScript collects limited personal identifying information your browser makes available whenever you visit a website. This log information includes your Internet Protocol address, browser type and language, the date and time of your query and one or more cookies that may uniquely identify your browser. We use this personal identifying information to operate, develop and improve our services.
  • The access to some of our services requires you registering for an account. To create this account, MyScript asks you for personal identifying information (typically your name, email address and a password for your account) and this information is used to provide the service.
  • When we ask for personal identifying information, we will inform you about the types of information we collect and how we use it, if different from the uses we have described below. We hope this will help you make an informed decision about sharing your personal identifying information with us.
  • MyScript may use analytics tool providers in order to develop and analyze use of some MyScript Products. The data collected by the analytics providers will be used according to their respective privacy policies. You will find more information about analytics data on our cookies page.

  • Declaration numbers

The collection of this data has been declared and registered in the database of the French Commission for the Protection of Personal Data (CNIL), under numbers 1522148 v0 and 1581786 v0.

  • Cookies

Upon your first visit to this website, a cookie is sent to your computer that uniquely identifies your browser. A “cookie” is a small file containing a string of characters that is sent to your computer when you visit a website. We use cookies to track users of the site and regulate certain areas of content. MyScript does this by storing user account information in cookies. Most browsers are initially set up to accept cookies. You can reset your browser to refuse all cookies or to indicate when a cookie is being sent. However, some MyScript features or services may not function properly without cookies. For more information on cookies and how to manage them, click here.

How do we use your personal identifying information?

We mainly use your personal identifying information in order to provide services to you, such as a developer account.

We may also use some of your personal identifying information for research and development purposes in order to improve our products. This is particularly the case if you choose to partake in surveys.

We may use some personal identifying information, such as your e-mail address, to contact you in order to:

  • inform you of developer news, updates, and technical information such as new releases or tips & tricks,
  • inform you about Nebo news, updates, information and improvements,
  • inform you about general MyScript news, services, events or products but only with your express consent,
  • invite you to take part in research projects in order to improve our products, this could include invitations for surveys, usability tests, or other types of research,
  • provide you with technical support if you have contacted us asking to do so,
  • inform you if your job application has been successful or not, or to inform you of other job opportunities in the company, if you have given your e-mail address via our job portal.
You may modify which information you wish to receive at any time by connecting to your account here and clicking on the preferences tab.

How long do we keep your personal identifying information?

Your personal identifying information is only stored by us for the length of time needed in order to provide you with the services you want.

When you delete any accounts that you may have set-up with MyScript, we will delete all your personal identifying information within the 3 months following the deletion. If you wish to delete your account you may do so here. However, in certain circumstances we may need to keep limited personal identifying information on file for a fixed period of time in order to respect our legal obligations (notably accounting obligations).

We keep all personal identifying information you have given us through the job portal for 6 months from the date of your application. If you wish us to keep this information for longer please let us know at job@myscript.com.

Who do we share your personal identifying information with?

MyScript does not rent or sell your personal identifying information to other companies or individuals, unless you give your consent. MyScript may share such information in any of the following limited circumstances:

  • With your consent.
  • For the sole purpose of processing personal identifying information on our behalf by a trusted third party, such as our third party mail service provider (MailChimp), our billing service provider (Chargify), our payment gateway (PayPal) or our external server provider (Amazon Web Services). During and after processing, your personal identifying information is subject to agreements that oblige these parties to process information only on MyScript’s instructions and in compliance with this Privacy Policy and appropriate confidentiality and security measures. In the event that we transfer your personal identifying information to any other third party we will inform you of their identity.
  • If MyScript considers that it is required by law or has good reason to believe that access, preservation or disclosure of this personal identifying information is reasonably necessary to protect the rights, property or safety of MyScript, its users or the public.
  • If you have an account, we may share the personal identifying information submitted through your account with all of our services in order to provide you with a seamless experience and to improve the quality of our services. We will not disclose your account personal identifying information to other people or non-affiliated companies, except in the limited circumstances described in this Privacy Policy or with your prior consent.
  • We may store and process personal identifying information collected on our site in France or any other country, including countries outside of the European Union, in which MyScript or its agents maintain facilities and in particular in the United States of America. By using our services, you consent to the transfer of your personal identifying information among these facilities, including those located outside of your country.
  • In the event of a transfer of ownership of MyScript, such as acquisition by or merger with another company, we will provide notice before any personal identifying information is transferred and becomes subject to a different privacy policy.
  • MyScript may share aggregated information with third parties. Examples include the number of users located in France or how many users clicked on a particular section of the site. This information is not personally identifiable.

Your Nebo Notebooks’ Content

The content of your Nebo notebooks is automatically stored locally on your device. We have no access to your Nebo notebooks through your device. However, MyScript enables you to use a variety of third-party services and applications that interact with Nebo and allow you to export, save, and synchronize your Nebo notes via their online storage platforms. If you choose to synchronize, MyScript may access the content of your Nebo notebooks through these third party platforms unless you have disabled the “sharing” option in the cloud settings. You may enable or disable this option at any time. We automatically hash the link between your Personally Identifying Information and your Nebo notebooks and so we are unable to trace your Nebo notebook back to your account. We use the content of your Nebo notebooks in order to develop and improve our algorithm and conduct user research. Only a handful of people at MyScript from the technical teams and the user experience teams will ever have access to a notebook and always anonymously.

Security Information

MyScript takes appropriate security measures to protect against unauthorized access to or unauthorized alteration, disclosure or destruction of data. MyScript restricts access to your personal identifying information to employees who need this information in order to operate, develop or improve our services.

Children

Neither the Sites nor any MyScript Products are intended for children under the age of 13. We do not knowingly collect personal identifying information from children under the age of 13 and will delete all personal identifying information collected from a person under the age of 13 as soon as possible after becoming aware of it. By using this Site and any MyScript Products, you are representing to us that you are at least 13 years old and have the permission of a parent or guardian, or are at least 18 years old.

Updating your Information

At any time, you have the right to access, modify or request deletion of the information we have about you, by contacting us at privacy@myscript.com, or the address stated below:
MyScript
3 rue de la Rainière, Parc Club du Perray,
44339, Nantes Cedex 3
FRANCE

Amendments to Privacy Policy

Please note this Privacy Policy may change from time to time. We expect most such changes to be minor, but there may be changes that are more significant. We will post those changes on this page and, if the changes are significant, we will also provide a more prominent notice or inform you by e-mail. Each version will be noted at the top of the page.